Pakistan takes on Bangladesh in T20 today


DHAKA: Pakistan will face off against Bangladesh in the Twenty20 match here at Dhaka on Friday (today), reports.

Pakistan will be looking to change its fortunes by winning the match today. They were handed a humiliating whitewash in the three match ODI series earlier.

It should be noted that Pakistan and Bangladesh have faced each other seven times in the 20 over match and the green shirts have always emerged victorious.

Opener Ahmed Shehzad and all-rounder Sohail Tanvir have been named in the squad for the T20 match whereas Mohammad Hafeez and Saeed Ajmal are also likely to be part of the playing XI today.

The match will kick off at 05:30 pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Pakistan squad: Shahid Afridi, Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Saad Nasim, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul and Junaid Khan.

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal, Rony Talukdar, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza, Taskin Ahmed, Abul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman and Arafat Sunny.