Pakistan takes part in first intra-squad 50-over match


Derby: Pakistan men’s cricket team are taking part in the first intra-squad 50-over practice match at Incora ground, Derby.

The squad has been divided into two teams of 12 players with Babar Azam and Shadab Khan leading respective sides. Shadab XI has opted to bowl first after winning the toss.

Babar XI: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, Salman Ali Agha, Azam Khan, Fahim Ashraf, Muhammad Nawaz, Hassan Ali, Muhammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf

Shadab XI: Abdullah Shafiq, Sharjeel Khan, Muhammad Hafeez, Saud Shakeel, Haris Sohail, Sohaib Maqsood, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Arshad Iqbal, Shaheen Shah, Mohammad Wasim Jr

The second practice match will be played on July 3. The squad will leave for Cardiff on July 6 and will face England in ODI series opener on July 8 at Sophia Gardens.

Read: Lord’s to host full house during PakvsEng – second ODI on July 10