Pakistan Test squad to start training today at Harare Sports Club


Harare: After the completion of three-match T20I series, Pakistan and Zimbabwe will now lock horns in a two-match Test series, starting from April 29.

The Test squad will start training from today at the Harare Sports Club. 11 members of the Test squad arrived in Zimbabwe on April 21 and joined the rest of the squad after returning negative COVID-19 tests.

The members of the Test squad joined the other members after five days of isolation and before that the cricketers were also engaged in separate training in Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.

On the other hand, players part of the T20I squad will start to return to their respective cities from tomorrow.

Test Squad

Babar Azam (C), Imran Butt, Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Saud Shakeel, Agha Salman, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Tabish Khan, Hasan Ali, Shahnawaz Dhani, Nauman Ali, Zahid Mehmood, Sajid Khan

Read: CAA issues permit to 10 players of T20I squad to return home from Zimbabwe