Pakistan-West Indies T20I series reduced to four matches


Karachi: The T20I series between Pakistan and West Indies have been scrapped to four matches from five by Cricket West Indies after consultation with the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), ARY Sports reported.

According to details, CWI had to make changes after the second ODI between Australia and the West Indies was postponed due to a positive COVID-19 case in Windies. The second ODI was played yesterday while the series will conclude tomorrow.

The first T20I between Pakistan and the West Indies will now be played in Barbados on Wednesday instead of Tuesday.

The second T20I will be held on July 31, the third on August 1 and the fourth on August 3 in Guyana.

On the other hand, the Test series will start as scheduled from August 12.

Revised Schedule

28 Jul – 1st T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados

31 Jul – 2nd T20I, Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

1 Aug – 3rd T20I, Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

3 Aug – 54h T20I, Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

6-7 Aug – Two-day practice match, Guyana

12-16 Aug – 1st Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica

20-24 Aug – 2nd Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica

Read: Pooran, Holder lead West Indies to win over Australia