Pakistan win toss, bat in third one-day


Abu Dhabi: Pakistan captain Azhar Ali won the toss and opted to bat in the third and final one-day international against West Indies in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.

Pakistan, who have an unbeatable 2-0 lead after winning the first two games — were forced to bring in paceman Sohail Khan after Mohammad Amir had to return home to attend his ailing mother.

West Indies made two changes, bringing in opener Evin Lewis and paceman Shannon Gabriel in place of Johnson Charles and Carlos Brathwaite.

Pakistan won the first match by 111 runs and the second by 59 runs — both in Sharjah.


Pakistan: Azhar Ali (capt), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali

West Indies: Jason Holder (capt), Sulieman Benn, Evin Lewis, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Alzarri Joseph, Shannon Gabriel, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Marlon Samuels

Umpires: Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI) and Ahsan Raza (PAK)

TV umpire: Sundaram Ravi (IND)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)