Pakistan women win T20I series against Bangladesh

Pakistan women win T20I series against Bangladesh

Pakistan women team defeated Bangladesh in the third T20I of the four-match series by seven wickets, played at Cox’s Bazar on Friday.

Bangladesh women won the toss and elected to bat first. Pakistan’s bowlers were once again at the top of their game as they did not allow any opposition’s batswoman to settle at the crease.

The hosts lost their first wicket, Ayasha Rahman in the sixth over at an aggregate score of 20, from where the collapse started.

Pakistan toppled Bangladesh from 20/1 to 74/8 with none of their batters showing any resilience.

Nigar Sultana emerged as the highest scorer in the inning with 19 runs, while Rumana Ahmed and Ayasha Rahman scored 12 and 10 runs respectively. These were the only batswomen who scored in double figures.

Nashra Sandhu and Nida Dar took two wickets each, whereas, Aiman Anwar and Anam Amin struck once in the inning. Two Bangladesh’s batters got run out in the contest.

When Pakistan came out to chase down the small total of 86 runs, they had a few hiccups but reached the total at a loss of three wickets.

Ayesha Zafar was the first batter to fall, she scored 13 runs. Nahida Khan scored 33, whereas, Muneeba Ali got out cheaply after scoring 5 runs.

The skipper, Javeria Khan played a sensible 31-run inning on 37 deliveries to take her team over the line.

Rumana Ahmed and Fahima Khatoon took one wicket apiece in the match.

Pakistan sealed the four-match T20I series by 2-0, the first match got abandoned while Pakistan defeated the hosts by 55 runs and seven wickets in the second and third game respectively.

The fourth T20I will be played on Saturday.