Pakistan women team’s schedule announced

Pakistan women's team schedule announced

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced Pakistan women team’s schedule on Tuesday. They will first travel to Bangladesh for a four-match T20I series followed by an ODI from October 1st, all the games will be played in Khulna.

Later, they will travel to Malaysia to play their home series against Australia, where they will play 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is after attending an acclimatisation camp there.

The three ODIs will be significant for Pakistan as they are a part of the ICC Women’s Cricket Championship, which is a step to qualify for the next ICC Women’s World Cup.

At the conclusion of the home series, the Women in Green will head towards the West Indies to fight for the glory in the Women World T20 tournament.

Pakistan are placed in Group B with strong teams like Australia, India, New Zealand and Ireland.

Ahead of the World T20 campaign, they will play their two warm-up games against South Africa and Bangladesh on November 4 and 6 respectively.