Pakistani players miss out on Wisden’s World Test Championship XI


KARACHI: Wisden released their World Test Championship XI as the final of this newly-introduced challenge is just around the corner. 

The list includes three players from India, three from Australia, two from New Zealand, two from England, and one from Sri Lanka. No players from Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies and Bangladesh were included in the list.

The list includes

Rohit Sharma, Dimuth Karunaratne, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Kane Williamson (c), Ben Stokes, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kyle Jamieson, R Ashwin, Pat Cummins, Stuart Broad

READ: COVID-19 strikes on IPL, players tested positive