No Pakistani in Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 ‘Team of the Tournament’


Dubai: Pakistan women’s team failed to impress the viewers with their performance as they won just a match out of four matches they had played in ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. 

Now, none of their players were able to take a place in Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 ‘Team of the Tournament’. ICC, on Monday, announced the team of the tournament after Australia won the title on Sunday [March 8] at jam-packed Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

The team contains five players from the champion team including Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning, Jess Jonassen, Mega Schutt. Natalie Sciver, Heather Knight, Sophie Ecclestone, Anya Shrubsole all from England have also been named in the team. Two players from India including Poonam Yadav and Shafali Verma while only Laura Wolvaardt from South Africa have been included in the squad.