Pakistan’s squad unchanged for second South Africa Test


Rawalpindi: The national men’s team selectors have decided to retain the same 17 players for the second Test who were part of the squad in the first Test in Karachi.

The final XI will be now decided by the captain in consultation with the head coach for the match, which will start at the Pindi Cricket Stadium from tomorrow (4 February).

Pakistan squad:

Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fawad Alam, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, M Nawaz, M Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tabish Khan

Meanwhile, the remaining three players (Salman Ali, Kamran Ghulam, Abdullah Shafique) will continue to be part of the squad but won’t be available for selection.

Read: South Africa’s T20I squad arrives in Lahore