Pakistan’s Test squad to leave for Australia on November 4


Ten out of sixteen players of Pakistan’s Test squad will leave for Australia on November 4 from Lahore and Karachi, respectively.

The players include skipper Azhar Ali, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Imran Khan Sr, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah.

Cricketers will conduct pressers prior to their departure.

Rest of the players from Test squad will join them in Australia after three-match T20I series between Pakistan and Australia.

It is pertinent to mention here that Pakistan will play their first Test against the Aussies on November 21. It will be Azahr’s first Test as a captain after overthrowing Sarfraz Ahmed.