PCB announce Pakistan women’s ODI, T20I squads against England


The chief selector of Pakistan women’s team, Urooj Mumtaz, announced T20I and ODI squads for the upcoming home tour against England.

Bismah Maroof will lead the green shirts in both the formats, scheduled for December this year at a neutral venue, Malaysia. Three ODIs will be played on December 9, 12, and 14 while as many T20Is are penciled in for December 17, 19 and 20.


ODI: Bismah Maroof (C), Anam Amin, Aroob Shah, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Javeria Khan, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Nashra Sandhu, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Rameen Shamim, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz

T20I: Bismah Maroof (C), Anam Amin, Aroob Shah, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Iram Javed, Javeria Khan, Nahida Khan, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Rameen Shamim, Sidra Nawaz, Sidra Iqbal

Hopes for an all-important series

The team’s chief selector Urooj is confident that the girls will carry the winning momentum from their outstanding home series against Bangladesh.

“I think our last series gave immense confidence to the players. They are highly pumped up and really looking forward to taking on England,” said Urooj while talking to the media at National Stadium Karachi.

She said that the players’ pool has been expanded and more players are getting into this sport. “It was a tough task for us to select the team as now we have more options. It is good to see young players coming up and showing their strength. I hope in the near future, we will be having players in numbers for selection,” she maintained.