PCB announce women’s ODI, T20I squad against West Indies


Bismah Maroof to lead Pakistan as selection committee headed by Jalaluddin announced ODI and T20I squad for upcoming series against West Indies.

The three-match T20 series will take place in Karachi from January 31. While the three ODI matches series will take place in Dubai from February 7.

Bismah, who has played 98 ODIs and 92 T20Is, said that it will be a great opportunity for them to play at their home ground.

“The girls are prepared well for the series and really excited to play at home ground,” she said.

It merits mentioning here that Bismah is making a comeback after recovering from injury. She missed the series against Australia.

Chief selector Jalaluddin is confident that the girls will do good against strong West Indies and will achieve good results.

“Teams look balance and the combination is good. They have worked hard to prepare themselves strong for the series,” he said.

Jalaluddin also thanked the West Indies team and cricket board for touring Pakistan which is going to be a historic moment in Pakistan women’s cricket history.

“I am really excited to see West Indies women playing in Pakistan,” said former Test cricketer.

ODI squad:

Bismah Maroof (captain), Aiman Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig, Javeria Khan, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Nashra Sandhu, Nida Dar, Saba Nazir, Sana Mir, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wicketkeeper) and Omaima Sohail

T20I squad:

Bismah Maroof (captain), Aiman Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Diana Baig, Irum Javed, Javeria Khan, Nashra Sandhu, Natalia Pervaiz, Nida Darm, Sana Mir, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wicketkeeper) and Omaima Sohail