PCB announces 15-member squad for U-19 World Cup

PCB announces 15-member squad for U-19 World Cup

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the 15-member squad of Pakistan for the ICC U-19 World Cup, which is scheduled to be played from January 13 in New Zealand.

he selected U-19 squad will play three ODIs against Australia on December 27, 29 and 31. Afterwards, they will travel to New Zealand for two 50-over games on January 3 and 5 followed by U-19 World Cup, PCB announced via press release.

The young cricketers of Pakistan will attend a training camp for the big tournament from December 7 to 20 at the National Cricket Academy, Lahore. They will leave for Australia on December 21st.

Here is the complete squad

  1. Mohsin Khan
  2. Imran Shah
  3. Zaid Alam
  4. Rohail Nazir (WK – VC)
  5. Muhammad Taha
  6. Emmad Alam
  7. Ali Zaryab
  8. Saad Khan
  9. Hassan Khan (Captain)
  10. Musa Khan
  11. Shaheen Shah
  12. Munir Riaz
  13. Arshad Iqbal
  14. Muhammad Ali
  15. Suleman Shafqat

Reserve Players

  1. Muhammad Junaid
  2. Haider Ali
  3. Muhammad Ilyas
  4. Azam Khan
  5. Mukhtair Ahmad (WK