PCB announces 15 member women’s squad for England tour


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman, Shahryar Khan has approved the 15 member squad of Pakistan women team for England tour that is to be kicked off from June 20th.

Selection committee comprised of Furrukh Zaman, Urooj Mumtaz and Syed Ali Naqvi selected the squad for three ODIs and three T20s on the English soil.

Sana Mir will lead Pakistan in the 50 overs game, while, Bismah Maroof will hold the captaincy band during the T20 series.

The 15 selected girls are:
Sana Mir (ODI captain), Bismah Maroof (ODI vice captain and T20 captain), Javeria Khan (T20 vice captain), Bibi Nahida, Sidra Amin, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Nida Rashid, Iram Javed, Asmabiya Iqbal, Anam Amin, Sania Iqbal, Sadia Yousaf, Aiman Anwar, Sidra Nawaz and Nain Abidi.

Whereas, the PCB boss has also nodded for three standby players in case of any player gets injured on the tour so there is another player back home ready to replace her. These three players are, Rabiya Shah, Maham Tariq and Ayesha Zafar.

It will be a challenging series for England as well because they will be playing with a new skipper, Heather Knight, who is named as the successor of the veteran English women cricketer, Charlotte Edwards who recently hung her boots.

Please follow and like us: