PCB announces coaches of City Cricket Association sides


LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have announced coaches of the 19 City Cricket Association sides of Central Punjab, 17 sides of Sindh and 19 sides of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. 

The teams will participate in next month’s City Cricket Association Tournament which will pave the way for players to advance to domestic cricket 2021-22. The remaining coaches of three Cricket Associations (Balochistan, Northern, Southern Punjab) will be announced in the upcoming week.

A four-member selection panel comprising of Saqlain Mushtaq (Head of International Player Development NHPC), Grant Bradburn (Head of High Performance Coaching NHPC), Umer Rashid (Coach NHPC) and an official from the HR Department PCB was formed to select coaches on merit.

The recommendations were sent and approved by PCB’s CEO and COO.

Event’s format

According to the event format, each match will be of two days with 100 overs to be bowled each day in seven hours and 20 minutes of play with a two-hour break from 1200-1400. To encourage positive and result-oriented cricket, first innings will be limited to 75 overs per side and no bowler shall bowl more than 15 overs in an innings.


Following are the 55 coaches of City Cricket Associations

Central Punjab

CCA Bhakkar – Nadeem Afzal

CCA East Zone (B) – Saleem Elahi

CCA East Zone (W) – Rana Naveed ul Hassan

CCA Faisalabad – Shahid Nazeer Bajwa

CCA Gujranwala – Ateeq ur Rehman

CCA Gujrat – Faisal Khan

CCA Hafizabad – Qaiser Abbas

CCA Jhang – Khurram Shehzad

CCA Kasur – Aamir Sajjad

CCA Mandi Bahauddin – Usman Arshad

CCA Mianwali – Kaleem Raza Shah

CCA Narowal – Faisal Naveed

CCA North Zone (B) – Saleem Mughal

CCA North Zone (W) – Saleem Mughal

CCA Sargodha – Mohammad Nawaz

CCA Sialkot – Mansoor Amjad

CCA Sheikhupura – Shahid Ali Khan

CCA West Zone (W) – Ashraf Ali

CCA West Zone (B) – Rehan Riaz

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 

CCA Abbottabad – Rameez Ahmed

CCA Bannu – Raheem Baaz Khan

CCA Bajour – Riaz Kail

CCA Buner – Mohammad Fayyaz

CCA Charsadda – Shoaib Khan

CCA D.I. Khan – Shareefullah Khan

CCA Dir Lower – Mohammad Azam Khan

CCA Dir Upper – Mohammad Idrees

CCA Haripur – Sajid Rasheed

CCA Khyber – Riaz Afridi

CCA Kohat – Syed Shahzad Shah

CCA Kurram – Umair Khan

CCA Mahmond – Adnan Raees

CCA Mansehra – Aamir Altaf

CCA Mardan – Ahmed Said

CCA Nowshehra – Akbar Badshah

CCA Peshawar – Waqqar Ahmed

CCA Swabi – Syed Hammad Ali Shah

CCA Swat – Jamaluddin


CCA Badin – Mohammad Imran

CCA Hyderabad – Lal Kumar

CCA Jamshoro – Shahid Qambrani

CCA Karachi Zone 1 – Agha Sabir Ali

CCA Karachi Zone 2 – Saeed Bin Nasir

CCA Karachi Zone 3 – Naeem Tayyeb

CCA Karachi Zone 4 – Rizwan Qureshi

CCA Karachi ZONE 5 – Shakeel Sajjad

CCA Karachi Zone 6 – Syed Mautashim Ali

CCA Karachi Zone 7 – Tahir Khan

CCA Khairpur – Ayaz Hussain

CCA Larkana – Zafar Katper

CCA Mirpurkhas – Mohammad Shehbaz

CCA Sanghar – Kashif Perwaiz

CCA Shaheed Benazirabad – Abid Ali Qureshi

CCA Shikarpur – Nasrullah Memon

CCA Sukkur – Abdul Rauf