PCB announces schedule of Pakistan’s tour of Bangladesh


Lahore: The Pakistan men’s national cricket team will travel to Bangladesh after five years to play the hosts in three T20Is and two ICC World Test Championship matches from November 19 to December 8, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) confirmed on Tuesday.

The national side’s tour is part of the Future Tours Programme and will commence with the T20I series, which will be staged at Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, on 19 November. The second and third T20Is will be played on 20 and 22 November.


The two teams will then travel to Chattogram for the first of the two Tests at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium from 26-30 November. The two teams will return to Dhaka to play the final Test, which will start from 4 December.

The date of the national team’s departure will be announced in due course.


19 Nov – First T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

20 Nov – Second T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

22 Nov – Third T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

26-30 Nov – First Test, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

4-8 Dec – Second Test, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka