PCB announces squad for T20 series against SA

The National Selection Committee headed by chief selector Inzamam ul Haq on Saturday announced a 15-member squad for the forthcoming three-match T20I series against South Africa.

Fast bowler Mohammad Amir have been added up to the squad, while the rest of the team look similar to the ODI.

Asif Ali and Hussain Talat have also been included in the squad. Sahibzada Farhan is also the part of the team.

Sarfraz led T-20 squad will play three T20I matches series against Proteas starting from February 1 in Cape Town and will be concluded on February 6 at the Supersport Park in Centurion.

On the other hand, South Africa has named fast bowler Lutho Sipamla and Beuran Hendricks in their 14-member squad. All-rounder Wiaan Mulder has also returned to the squad after recovering from an ankle injury, while Kagiso Rabada has been rested.

Pakistan Squad: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain, wicket-keeper), Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Shinwari

South Africa Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Gihahn Cloete, Junior Dala, Quinton de Kock, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller , Chris Morris, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Rassie van der Dussen