PCB announces women team for series against South Africa


Karachi: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Women’s Wing has announced the sixteen-member women’s team for the upcoming Pakistan home series against South Africa to be played from March 10 to 23, 2015 in Sharjah.

Pakistan women’s team will play three ODIs and as many T20 Internationals against the South African team. The three ODIs are a part of the ICC ODI Championship which is also a qualification process for the Women’s World Cup to be held in England in 2018.

The ODI matches will be played on March 13, 15 and 17. Meanwhile, the T20 matches will be played on March 19, 20 and 22.

The preparatory training camp for the series will be held from February 28 to March 10 at National Cricket Academy, Lahore.

Team: Sana Mir (Captain), Bismah Maroof, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Rabiya Shah (WK), Nida Rashid, Javeria Wadood, Asmavia Iqbal, Marina Iqbal, Sumaiya Siddiqui, Sania Iqbal, Sadia Yousaf, Nahida Khan, Iram Javed, Anam Amin, Kainat Imtiaz, Sidra Amin. Reserves: Sidra Nawaz, Aliya Riaz, Naila Nazir, Diana Baig.

Team management: Ayesha Ashar (Manager), Mauhtashim Rasheed (Coach), Rifat Asghar Gill (Physiotherapist), Ibrar Ahmad (Trainer), Usman Hashmi (Analyst).