PCB Dynamites loses final spot despite a win in last group fixture


PCB Dynamites beat PCB Challengers by three wickets in the last group match but missed the chance to qualify for the final of National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship on a run-rate basis.

Dynamites dominated the last contest of the event with Sidra Amin smashing 68 runs off 52 balls while putting up a fight. Dynamites chased 138 runs target with three balls to spare.

Omaima Sohail scored 41 runs off 24 balls to play an important role in Dynamites’ winning performance.

For Challengers, Aiman Anwar, Fatima Sana, and Aroob Shah bagged two wickets each.

Earlier, Challengers posted 137-7 while batting first. Muneeba Ali once again powered with 68 runs off 58 balls. Her inning included 10 boundaries. Ayesha Zafar and Fatima Sana made 14 runs each.

Diana Baig, Kainat Imtiaz, Sana Mir, and Masooma Jaffri took a wicket each.

Due to lower run-rate, Dynamites lost their place in the final despite winning equal matches to two finalists PCB Challengers and PCB Blasters.