PCB issues NOC to players to play in the CPL

PCB issues NOC to players for playing in the CPL

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) issued No Objection Certification to players for their participation in Caribbean Premier League (CPL), which is to take place from August 8 to September 16.

The six-team tournament will feature eleven Pakistani cricketers including the veteran duo of Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Malik. Five of the six teams will feature Pakistani players in tournament, the only team without any top-ranked T20I side is St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Pakistan’s young spin-sensation Shadab Khan will represent the defending champions, Trinbago Knight Riders in the tournament. While the seasoned all-rounder Shahid Afridi will play for Jamaica Tallawahs along with Karachi Kings’ skipper Imad Wasim.

The experienced all-rounder Shoaib Malik and T20 specialist Sohail Tanvir will wear Guyana Amazon Warriors’ colours. Whereas, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees and Hussain Talat will play for St. Lucia Stars.

The pace trio of Pakistan, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Irfan will run and bowl for Barbados Tridents during the tournament.

The tournament is expected to be an exciting one as it will feature massive hitters from West Indies and other well-known cricketers from all around the world.

It will be the sixth edition of the league, Trinbago Knight Riders and Jamaica Tallawahs have won it twice, while Barbados Tridents have claimed it once.