PCB confirms Mohammad Amir granted UK visa

Mohammad Amir England Ireland Pakistan

Pakistan Cricket Board confirmed that Pakistan’s ace fast bowler, Mohammad Amir has been granted UK visa and he will leave for Ireland and England Tests on Wednesday.

Pakistan team left for the tour early on Monday, but Mohammad Amir could not join them due to non-issuance of visa.

The squad left for the UK, comprised of fifteen players including the skipper Sarfraz Ahmed. Apart from the players, eleven team officials accompanied them.

Pakistan will play a warm-up game against Kent, before taking on Ireland in their debut Test followed by a two-match Test series against England in their backyard.

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Azhar Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Sami Aslam, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Saad Ali, Asad Shafiq, Usman Salahuddin, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Faheem Ashraf.