PCB renews central contract of women cricketers


Pakistan Cricket Board has renewed central contract for women cricketers. There are 22 women cricketers that are given the central contracts by the board.

Similar to men, the central contract awarded girls are divided in three different categories. Category A, Category B, Category C and Category D.

Unsurprisingly, Sana Mir, Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan and Asmavia Iqbal are once again awarded the category A contract for their consistent performances for Pakistan team.

Whereas, Nain Abidi and Pakistan’s rising star with the ball, Anam Amin is placed in the Category B.

Here is the complete list of central contract awarded players:

Category A
Sana Mir, Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan, Asmavia Iqbal.

Category B
Nida Rashid, Anam Amin, Syeda Nain Abidi

Category C
Sadia Yousaf, Sidra Nawaz, Rabiya Shah, Sidra Amin, Nahida Khan, Aliya Riaz, Iram Javed, Marina Iqbal, Sania Iqbal.

Category D
Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Almas Akram, Aiman Anwar, Diana Baig, Ayesha Zafar, Kainat Imtiaz

Please follow and like us: