PCB reveals the star-studded commentating team for PSL 4

PCB reveals the star-studded commentating team for PSL 4

Pakistan Cricket Board announced the star-studded commentating team for the fourth edition of the Pakistan Super League on Wednesday.

Australia’s batting legend Mathew Hayden will commentate during the matches of PSL for the first time alongside former South Africa captain Graeme Smith.

“Pakistan cricket always offers a lot of excitement and I am sure HBL PSL will be no different,”  said Smith while sharing his views on joining the star-studded commentary panel.

“It’s a quality tournament and I have followed it over the past three years. The opportunity to commentate at this year’s HBL PSL is an exciting one and I look forward to watching talented cricketers from Pakistan playing alongside some leading international stars,” he added.

Moreover, the renowned commentator, Kepler Wessels will also make his PSL debut during the fourth edition of the league.

However, Ramiz Raja, Alan Wilkins, Danny Morrison, Michael Slater and Bazid Khan are the familiar faces in the line up for PSL 2019.

On the other hand, Pakistan’s former skipper Amir Sohail, alongside the Australian duo of Brad Hogg and Shaun Tait will give their expert opinion on the thrilling contests of the tournament.

Meanwhile Fakhr-e-Alam, Australian host and singer Erin Holland and familiar PSL figure, Zainab Abbas will be presenters in the studio as well as on the ground.

The fourth edition of the league will be played from February 14 to March 17. Pakistan will host eight matches, three in Lahore and five in Karachi.