PFF announces draws of 13th Pakistan Premier Football League


Islamabad: Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) has announced draws of the 13th Pakistan Premier Football League.

The competition will start from August 14 in Multan. Khan Research Laboratories (KRL) Rawalpindi will defend the title.

Twelve teams from across the country will take part in the league, including Khan Research Laboratories (KRL), Pakistan Army, Sui Southern Gas Company, Pakistan Air Force, PCCA,
Muslim Club Chaman, Pakistan Navy, Pakistan WAPDA, Sui Northern Gas Pipelines,
Lyallpur FC, Karachi United, and Huma Club Islamabad.

The Manager’s meeting was held at the PFF House in which the draws and technical regulations of the league was announced.  The meeting was attended by Secretary General, Pakistan Football Federation, Director (Competitions), Arshad Umer Zia, Khalid Khan and Syed Raza Yousaf of SNGPL, Muhammad Pervaiz Malik and Ahmed Mushtaq of PAF, Sajjad Mehmood and Ijaz Butt of KRL, Muhammad Javed (SSGC), Mirza Nadeem Sarwar (Lyllapur FC), Siddique Sheikh (PCCA), Sheikh Huyyum (Karachi United), Burhan Ali and Tanveer Ahmad of WAPDA, Naveed Ahmed (Navy), Abdul Qadeer (Muslim FC), Fareed Malik (Huma FC) and Khurram Shahzad (M.A Instructor).

Two matches will be played on the opening day August 14 at Multan. The first match will be played between Sui Southern Gas Company and Pakistan WAPDA at 8.00 pm while Pakistan Army will face Pakistan Airforce at 10.00 p.m in the second match.

Read: PFF signs Global Soccer Ventures for international football league in Pakistan