Prince Charles launches Champions Trophy

Prince Charles launches Champions Trophy

The Prince of Wales, Prince Charles launched ICC Champions Trophy at The Oval on Thursday, he was accompanied with West Indian batting great, Brian Lara and Kumar Sangakkara on the occasion.

England and Wales will host the multi-nation cricketing event, which will feature top eight teams of the world, from June 1 to June 18.

The teams competing for the trophy are Pakistan, India, Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

India are the defending champions, however, they will have to play some really good cricket to retain the title.

The first warm up match will be played on Friday between Australia and Sri Lanka.