Watch: Let’s have a look at PSL 5 commentators, presenters panel


Lahore: The Pakistan Super League (PSL) commentators and presenters panel have been announced, however, the official announcement will be made in a few days.

According to sources, Danny Morrison, Jonty Rhodes, Michael Slater, Alan Wilkins are the renowned names in the 13-member commentary panel.

It is Danny Morrison’s fourth edition as a commentator. Jonty Rhodes will also return to the league for the second time.

Former Australian batsman, Michael Slater will make his comeback as he was part of the panel in the 2018 edition. He withdrew the 2019 edition due to personal reasons.

From Pakistan, former captain Ramiz Raja and former batsman Bazid Khan will be joined by two new names, national team bowling coach Waqar Younis and women’s chief selector Urooj Mumtaz.

Former England players Dominic Cork and Mark Butcher along with South African HD Ackerman and Kass Naidoo are the new inclusions in the panel.

Fakhar-e-Alam is the new addition in the presenters’ panel and will join Australian Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas for this edition.

Famous English presenter Alan Wilkins will join at the start of March as he will not be available for the first few matches of the upcoming edition.

It must be noted that the foreign cricketers have started to reach Pakistan for the league starting from February 20.