PSL welcomes new stars in the line-up

Mitchell McClenaghan

Pakistan Super League announced a list of new stars that will feature the third edition of the glittering cricket league.

As per the announcement made by PSL on their Twitter account, South Africa’s left-arm pacer Wayne Parnell, New Zealand’s fast bowler Mitchell McClenaghan and Colin Munro are the highlight of the new signings.

Moreover, South African allrounder Albie Morkel, England’s Tim Bresnan, Australian bowler John Hastings are among the newly roped in cricketers for the upcoming season of the tournament.

West Indian batsman Darren Bravo, Evin Lewis, pacer Jason Holder, England’s James Vince, spinner Adil Rashid will also be seen in action in the PSL 2018.

Bangladesh’s fast bowling sensation Mustafizur Rehman and West Indian flamboyant batsman Lendl Simmons will also be making a comeback in the next season.

As per reports, Wayne Parnell and JP Duminy have agreed to come and play in Pakistan for the third edition of the league.

Earlier, PSL announced the signings of Imran Tahir, Mitchell Johnson, Chris Lynn, JP Duminy, Angelo Mathews, Rashid Khan, Evin Lewis.