Raheem Eagles secure the trophy in Mirpur Super League


AJK cricket association has successfully organized a district level cricket league in Mirpur AJK, the largest city of AJK and among top industrial cities in Pakistan.

8 teams participated in the single league event while it was mainly sponsored by a London based food and bakery chain. Stars of Pakistan domestic from Mipur AJK Afaaq Raheem , Hassan Raza and Saad Altaf also participated in the Mirpur Super League.


Final was played between Raheem Eagles and QML Thunders. Raheem Eagles thrashed QML Thunders despite of cracking 63 from 27 balls by Afaaq Raheem captain of QML Thunders. Eagles scored 195 in 20 overs while Thunders could not chased it down. Winning Team was awarded Rs: 50000 winning amount while runners up grabbed Rs: 30000.

Yasir Ali from Eagles was man of the match and man of the tournament as well.