Renowned players from around the world join PSL 5


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has revealed the overseas players in the platinum category for the upcoming fifth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), scheduled from February 20 to March 22 in Pakistan.

Currently, the released 28-players list contains Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Mujeeb-ur-Rehman (Afghanistan), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Dan Christian (Australia), Ben Cutting (Australia), Chris Lynn (Australia), Moeen Ali (England), Harry Gurney (England), Alex Hales (England), Chris Jordan (England), Liam Plunkett (England), Adil Rashid (England), Jason Roy (England), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal).

Colin Munro (New Zealand), Hashim Amla (South Africa), JP Duminy (South Africa), Colin Ingram (South Africa), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Dale Steyn (South Africa) and (South Africa) Imran Tahir, Angelo Mathews (Sri Lanka), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Dwayne Bravo (West Indies), Evin Lewis (West Indies), Sunil Narine (West Indies) and Kieron Pollard (West Indies).

It must be noted here that some other foreign players will be added to the list by November 21. The players in Diamond, Gold, Silver and Emerging lists will be announced later this week.