Rohail Nazir to lead Pakistan U-19 against Sri Lanka U-19


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday announced 15-member Pakistan U-19 squad for their upcoming tour to Sri Lanka.

The wicket-keeper batsman Rohail Nazir will lead the green shirts against Sri Lanka U-19 in two four-day and three one-day matches in their backyard.

The squad include Mohammad Taha as vice-captain, Abbas Afridi, Akhtar Shah, Basit Ali, Haider Ali, Khayyam Khan, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Junaid, Mohammad Wasim, Niaz Khan, Saim Ayub, Sheeraz Khan, Salman Shafqat, Qisam Akram.

Azam Khan will travel along with the team as coach and manager while Muhtashim Rasheed will serve as an assistant coach.

It is pertinent to mention here that Pakistan’s junior team is going through a training camp at National Stadium Karachi following their preparations ahead of the tournament. The coaching staff is working on players’ fitness and techniques.