SA announces T20I, ODI squads against Pakistan


KARACHI: South Africa has announced T20I and ODI squads for their home white-ball series against Pakistan, starting at the end of this month.

All-rounder Wihan Lubbe and fast bowler Lizaad Williams have recieved maiden calls in white-ball cricket. Lubbe has been included in the T20 squad while Williams has been named in both the ODI and T20 squads.

22 players have been included in the ODI squad whereas the T20I squad consists of 17 players. Temba Bavuma will lead both the squads.

Both the series will take place under strict COVID-19 protocols with players undergoing COVID-19 testing at regular intervals.

Proteas ODI squad

Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock (wk), Beuran Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Janneman Malan, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts, Rassie van der Dussen, Junior Dala, Lutho Sipamla, Wiaan Mulder, Sisanda Magala, Kyle Verreynne, Daryn Dupavillon, Lizaad Williams

Proteas T20 squad

Temba Bavuma (Captain), Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne (WK), Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams, Wihan Lubbe.

The squad will assemble in Pretoria on Saturday, 27 March.

Read: Sharjeel, Hafeez return as squads for SA, Zim tours announced