Shahryar Khan approves Pakistan’s women squad for ICC Women Championship

Shukriya Pakistan

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) boss, Shahryar Khan has approved a 15-member squad for ICC Women Championship (Round 7) and the tour to Thailand for Women Asia Cup 2016, Dawn News reported.

The team will travel to New Zealand to play five One Day Internationals under the leadership of Sana Mir, however, the team will also play a 20-overs game against Kiwis under the captaincy of Bismah Maroof.

Basit Ali will fly with the team as the head coach, whereas, Azam Khan and Ayesha Ashhar will perform the duties of batting consultant and team manager respectively.

Sana Mir, Bismah Maroof, Javeriya Khan, Asmavia Iqbal, Nida Dar, Anam Amin, Sadia Yousaf, Maham Tariq, Syeda Nain Abidi, Nahida Bibi, Ayesha Zafar, Sidra Nawaz, Aliya Riaz, Iram Javed, Diana Baig.