Shoaib, Sami return for Zimbabwe T20 series


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday announced the squad for the Twenty20 series against Zimbabwe, reports.

All rounder Shoaib Malik and pacer Mohammad Sami have been included in the squad due to their performance in the Super-8 T20 Cup.

Malik led his side to the victory in the domestic T20 tournament.

Zimbabwe cricket team landed in Pakistan in the early hours of Tuesday, becoming the first Test-playing nation to visit the militancy-wracked South Asian country in six years.

The two match T20 series will kick off in Lahore on 22nd May.

Pakistan (squad): Shahid Afridi (captain), Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Nauman Anwar, Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami, Anwar Ali, Hammad Azam, Bilawal Bhatti and Ammad Wasim.