Six-a-Side Football National Championship kicks off July 28 in Karachi


As many as four teams will participate in Leisure Leagues Six-a-Side Football National Championship which will be started from July 28 at People’s Stadium, Karachi.

Peshawar’s Shinwari FC, Karachi’s Abdul FC, Lahore’s Bata FC, and Gawadar will compete to lift the coveted title. The teams have come up after beating almost 80 teams from across the country.

The competitions were firstly held in KPK Region, Sindh Region, Punjab Region, and Balochistan Region.

It is pertinent to mention here that the winner of the national championship will earn a chance to participate in the second edition of Socca World Cup, scheduled from October 12 to 20 in Greece.

Earlier in 2018, Lahore’s ICAW represented Pakistan in the inaugural edition of Socca World Cup in Portugal.