Squads for series against New Zealand announced


The Pakistan cricket board has announced the squad that will face New Zealand away from home in a series starting from 15th of January.

The most important news which came up was about the left arm fast bowler Mohammad Amir who has made a comeback in the side after a gap of 5 years. Although it should be remembered that his selection is subject to the grant of visa which the PCB has applied for.

“On his international comeback, Mohammad Amir will travel with the team subject to grant of visa by the New Zealand government” Haroon Rasheed said


Haroon added that the team has been selected keeping in mind the ICC world T20 in India and in order to develop a proper combination. All rounder is fit enough to feature in the squad once again and his all round capabilities will help the team.

“The team has been selected keeping in view the forthcoming ICC World T20, to be held in March-April 2016 in India”

“The selectors monitored the training and fitness camp to assess the current fitness levels and fielding standards. Imad Wasim is fully fit and his selection is likely to give greater balance to the team combination”

One of the best fast bowler of T20 cricket Umar Gul has also made a comeback after showing signs of good form during domestic matches. His performance will be vital to the side because he brings variety to the attack and is an excellent death overs bowler.

“Umar Gul too is back to full fitness and has bowled well in domestic competition and in the camp as well; we have opted to call him for his experience.”

Pakistan's cricketer Umar Gul celebrates the wicket of South-African captain cricketer Faf du Plessis (unseen) during a T20 cricket match between South-Africa and Pakistan, in Centurion at SuperSport Park on March 3, 2013. AFP PHOTO / ALEXANDER JOE (Photo credit should read ALEXANDER JOE/AFP/Getty Images)

Pakistan ODI squad:-

Ahmad Shehzad, Rahat Ali, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sohaib Maqsood, Zafar Gohar, Anwar Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan & Mohammad Amir

Pakistan T20 side:-

Ahmad Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Iftikhar Ahmad, Shahid Afridi, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Sarfraz Ahmad, Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul, Amir Yamin, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Nasim and Mohammad Amir.

Chat Conversation End

Please follow and like us: