Sri Lanka announce full-fledged Test squad for Pakistan tour


The Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has announced a full-strength squad for their upcoming two-match Test series against Pakistan in December.

After expressing complete satisfaction over the security situation in Pakistan, the SLC has announced a 16-man squad led by their regular skipper Dimuth Karunaratne, who opted to not tour Pakistan when Sri Lanka last toured the country in September to play three ODIs and T20Is each.

Other cricketers including Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Perera, and Dhananjaya de Silva, who had shown reservations over the country’s security situation, will travel to Pakistan this time around.

It must be noted here that the first Test between Pakistan and Sri Lanka is scheduled from December 11-15 in Rawalpindi while Karachi will host the second and last Test from December 19-23.

Sri Lanka’s complete squad

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Janith Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya De Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Dilruwan Perera, Lasith Embuldeniya, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lakshan Sandakan