Stokes and Wood return to England’s ODI squad for series against Pakistan

Shukriya Pakistan

London: The English Cricket Board has announced its 15 member squad for the upcoming five match ODI series against Pakistan.

All-rounder Ben Stokes and fast bowler Mark Wood have made a return to the ODI side but James Vince has been dropped from the side after a series of low scores against Pakistan in the recently concluded Test series. Vince’s Hampshire teammate Lian Dawson has made an entry into the ODI squad after his impressive T20 debut against Sri Lanka earlier.

Squad: Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood


First ODI: August 24, Southampton

Second ODI: August 27, Lord’s

Third ODI: August 30, Trent Bridge

Fourth ODI: September 1, Headingley

Fifth ODI: September 4, Cardiff