Super-8 T20 Cup kicks off today

Shukriya Pakistan

FAISALABAD: Super-8 Twenty20 (T20) Cup will kick off here in Faisalabad’s Iqbal Stadium as two matches will be played on Monday, reports.

According to details, Kamran Akmal will lead Lahore Lions, Misbah-ul-Haq will lead Faisalabad Wolves, Sarfraz Ahmed will lead Karachi Dolphins, Shoaib Malik will lead Sialkot Stallions, Rafatullah Mohmand will lead Peshawar Panthers, Gulraiz Sadaf will lead Multan Tigers, Younis Khan will lead Abbottabad Falcons and Sohail Tanvir will lead Rawalpindi Rams in the T20 tournament.

According to Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) sources, Sarfraz Ahmed was named captain of Karachi Dolphins as prolific all-rounder Shahid Afridi is playing county cricket in England.

State Minister for Water and Power Abid Sher Ali will be the chief guest for the opening ceremony of the tournament.