Suryakumar Yadav named as India announces squad for England ODIs


Karachi: India have announced the squad for the three-match ODI series against England, starting from March 23.

India’s latest batting sensation Suryakumar Yadav was named after he smashed 57 in his first international innings on Thursday to set up India’s series-leveling, eight-run win in the fourth T20 against Eoin Morgan’s side in Ahmedabad.

Meanwhile, all-rounder Krunal Pandya and pacer Prasidh Krishna was also named in the 18-member ODI squad led by Virat Kohli.

The ODI series is scheduled to be held behind closed doors in the coronavirus hotspot of Pune, which recorded close to 5,000 new coronavirus cases on Thursday.

India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), KL Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T. Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur

Read: India beat England by 8 runs to level T20I series