Suspects of the Sri Lankan team attack indicted


Lahore: An anti-terrorism court pressed charges against six members of a banned outfit who were involved in the attack on the Sri Lankan Cricket Team back in 2009 although the suspects refused to accept that they had any part to play in that unfortunate event.

The suspects included Obaidullah, Javed Anwar, Zubair, Ibrahim Khalil, Abdul Wahab and Adnan Arshad. ATC Chaudhry Azam held the proceedings and adjourned further hearing until June 30 with instructions to the prosecution department to bring up more witnesses related to this case.

Pakistan has suffered a lot due to lack of international cricket as top sides of the cricketing fraternity have declined to visit Pakistan citing security concerns.


Please follow and like us: