T-10 Cricket League players draft

T-10 Cricket League players draft

The T-10 Cricket League players draft finally comes to an end. Throughout six franchises has now officially selected their players. With 300 international players up for grabs, the six franchises went into the auction with a clear idea.

Some of the game’s leading players will head to the UAE for the first tournament in the 10-over format next month.

The previous evening, in the separate draft for UAE-based players, nine national team regulars had landed deals.

UAE players have generally been overlooked for major leagues in the past.

Mohammed Amir is the first international player to be picked in Ten10 Cricket League draft, whereas Virender Sehwag, Sarfraz Ahmed, Eoin Morgan, Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Malik will be leading their franchise.


Maratha Arabians Leading player: Virender Sehwag; Top picks: Mohammed Amir, Imad Wasim; UAE players: Shaiman Anwar, Zahoor Khan

Bengal Lions Leading player: Sarfraz Ahmed; Top picks: Sunil Narine, Mustafizur Rahman; UAE players: Mohammed Naveed, Rameez Shahzad

Kerala Kings Leading player: Eoin Morgan; Top picks: Kieron Pollard, Sohail Tanvir; UAE players: Rohan Mustafa, Imran Haider

Pakhtoons Leading player: Shahid Afridi; Top picks: Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal; UAE players: Amjad Javed, Saqlain Haider

Punjabi Legends Leading player: Shoaib Malik; Top picks: Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan; UAE players: Ghulam Shabber, Shareef Asadullah

Team Sri Lanka Cricket Will be made up of Colombo players who won island’s domestic limited-overs competition.