Thailand advances to ICC Women’s T20 World Cup for the first time


Thailand beat Papua New Guinea (PNG) by eight wickets in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers in Scotland to mark their entry for the first time in ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020.

The mega T20 World Cup for women is all set to take place from February 21, 2020, in Australia.

On the other hand, Bangladesh beat Ireland to become the 10th team to enter the tournament.

As many as 10 teams will participate in the event which are divided into two groups. Australia, India, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Bangladesh are placed in Group A while Group B contains England, South Africa, West Indies, Pakistan and Thailand.