Virat Kohli- Indian cricketer of the year


Indian test captain Virat Kohli was able to bag the Polly Umrigar Trophy for Cricketer of the Year at an award ceremony in Mumbai.

Virat won this award for the second time and was clearly delighted to receive this accolade again and he hoped that he will begin 2016 on a highs tarting from the tour in Australia.

“It is important to start the year well and we were able to do so in Australia. I compliment the entire team. It was the greatest moment of my career so far and would probably remain so,”

Complete list of the BCCI annual award winners (via Press Trust of India)

Col. C K Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award: Syed Kirmani

Polly Umrigar Award (for Cricketer of the Year): Virat Kohli

Lala Amarnath Awards

Best all-rounder in the Ranji trophy, 2014-15: Jalaj Saxena, Madhya Pradesh (583 runs and 17 wickets from 8 games)

Best all-rounder in domestic limited-overs competitions, 2014-15: Deepak Hooda, Baroda

Madhavrao Scindia Awards for feats in Ranji Trophy, 2014-15

Highest run-getter: Robin Uthappa, Karnataka (912 runs from 11 games)

Highest wicket-takers: R Vinay Kumar, Karnataka (48 wickets from 10 games and Shardul Thakur, Mumbai (48 wickets from 10 games)

M A Chidambaram Trophy awards for 2014-15

Best under-23 cricketer: Almas Shaukat, Uttar Pradesh

Best under-19 cricketer: Anmolpreet Singh, Punjab

Best under-16 cricketer: Shubman Gill, Punjab

Best senior woman cricketer: Mithali Raj, Railways

Best junior woman cricketer: Devika Vaidya, Maharashtra

Best umpire in domestic cricket in 2014-15: O Nandan, Karnataka.

Best overall performance in 2014-15: Karnataka State Cricket Association – 14 points.

Please follow and like us: