Younis Khan gives Imran Khan the captaincy of his All Time XI

Younis Khan gives Imran Khan the captaincy of his All Time XI

Pakistan’s highest run-getter in Test cricket, Younis Khan named the World Cup-winning skipper Imran Khan as his captain for his All Time XI.

Younis Khan coined Imran Khan as his all time favourite cricketer as he gave the captaincy band of his team to the current Prime Minister of the country.

Pakistan World T20 winning captain named the two little masters, Sachin Tendulkar and Hanif Mohammad as his openers followed by the South African great, Jacques Kallis at number 3.

Khan included three West Indian legends, Brian Lara, Sir Viv Richards and Sir Gary Sobers at fourth, fifth and sixth position respectively. He believes the addition of Sobers will ‘make a very big difference in the team’.

He chose former Australian wicketkeeper-batsman, Adam Gilchrist to keep the wickets for his team, calling him ‘all-time great wicketkeeper’.

At number 7, he included his skipper, Imran Khan, while Sir Richard Hadlee also made his team.

He wants the accuracy and precision of Australian bowling maestro Glenn McGrath, whereas he highest wicket-taker in the history of Test cricket, Muttiah Muralitharan made into the side as the spinner.