Zimbabwe win toss in second Test

Shukriya Pakistan

Harare: Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bowl first as they sought a series-leveling victory in the second and final Test against Sri Lanka at Harare Sports Club on Sunday.

Having lost the first Test by 225 runs, the hosts felt their best way to strike back was by inserting the Sri Lankans on a pitch boasting a greener tinge than what was seen in the first Test.

Both teams named unchanged line-ups for a Test that will see the Decision Review System used for the first time in Zimbabwe.

The absence of the DRS in the first Test hampered Zimbabwe, who saw six of the seven incorrect umpiring decisions go against them.


Zimbabwe: Tino Mawoyo, Brian Chari, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Peter Moor (wk), Graeme Cremer (capt), Donald Tiripano, Carl Mumba, Chris Mpofu.

Sri Lanka: Kaushal Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Upul Tharanga, Asela Gunaratne, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath (capt), Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara.